Events/Results  >  Honour Roll
Honour Roll



Cycling SA would like to acknowledge and congratulate the following South Australian's on their outstanding achievements and commitment in cycling;


2016 World Championship Representatives & Medallists

  • Alexander Porter (SCSACC) - Elite Track (Gold Team Pursuit)
  • Annette Edmondson (NCC) - Elite Track 
  • Anna Meares (PACC) - Elite Track (Silver in Keirin)
  • Callum Scotson (PACC) - Elite Track (Gold Team Pursuit)
  • Glenn O'Shea (NCC) - Elite Track (Bronze in Omnium)
  • Harrison Lodge (KCC) - Junior Track
  • Luke Davison (NCC) - Elite Track (Gold Team Pursuit)
  • Matthew Glaetzer (CDCC) -Elite Track (Silver in Men's Sprint)
  • Miles Scotson (PACC) - Elite Track (Gold Team Pursuit)
  • Patrick Constable (KCC) - Elite Track
  • Stephanie Morton (SCC) - Elite Track

​2015 Oceania Champions

  • Women's Tricycle T1: Bianca Woolford (KCC) - Road Race & Time Trial 
  • Harry Carpenter (NCC) - Time Trial (Road)
  • Rohan Wight - Junior Men's Pursuit and Junior Men's Team Pursuit
  • Callum Scotson - Men's Team Pursuit
  • Stephanie Morton - Women's Team Sprint, Women's Keirin and Women's Sprint
  • Derek Radzikiewicz - Junior Men's Team Sprint, Junior Men's Sprint and Junior Men's Keirin
  • Danielle McKinnirey - Junior Women's Pursuit and Junior Women's Points Race
  • Matthew Glaetzer - Men's Sprint
  • Annette Edmondson - Women's Omnium

2016 U19 & Elite National Champions

  • Anna Meares (PACC) - Sprint, Keirin
  • Annette Edmondson (NCC) - Elite Women 15km Points Race, Elite Women 10km Scratch Race 
  • Alex Edmondson (CDCC) - Elite Men 15km Scratch Race, Elite Men 40km Points Race
  • Danielle McKinnirey (NCC) - Elite Women Omnium
  • Harrison Lodge (KCC) - U19 Men Keirin
  • Luke Davison (NCC) - Elite Men 1000m Time Trial 
  • Matthew Glaetzer (CDCC) - Sprint
  • Elite Women Team Pursuit Final - Alexandra Manly (CDCC), Danielle McKinnirey (NCC), Chloe Moran (CDCC), Maeve Moroney-Plouffe (PACC)
  • Elite Men 4000m Team Pursuit - Alex Edmondson (NCC), Miles Scotson (PACC), Alexander Porter (SCSACC), Callum Scotson (PACC)
  • Elite Women Team Sprint - Anna Meares (PACC) & Stephanie Morton (SCCC)
  • Elite Men Team Sprint - Matthew Glaetzer (CDCC), Patrick Constable (KCC), Jai Angsuthasawit (KCC)

2016 Para National Champions

  • Men's Cycling C1: Darcy Thompson (PACC) - 1km TT, 1km PursuitRoad Race & Road Time Trial 
  • Men's Handbike H4: Grant Allen (PACC) - Road Race
  • Men's Tandem: Kieran Modra (KCC)/David Edwards (QLD) - 4km Pursuit
  • Women's Cycling C2: Meg Lemon (PACC) - Road Race
  • Women's Cycling C5: Bronwyn Dolman (PACC) - Road Time Trial
  • Women's Tandem B: Rachel Henderson (KCC)/Carla Franson (PACC) - Road Time Trial

2016 Junior National Champions

  • Chloe Moran (CDCC) - U19 Criterium
  • Olivia Wheeler (PACC) - U17 Girls 12.5km Points Race
  • Leigh Hoffman (WCC) - U17 Boys 500m TT
  • Liam Nolan (PACC) - U19 Criterium

2016 Masters National Champions

  • Janine McKinnon (SLCC) - MWAS7 500m TT, Sprint & Scratch
  • John Zivanovic (KCC) - MMAS7 500m TT & Sprint

2016 State Champions

Active Cycling SA Life Members 
(visit CSA Life Members webpage for complete history)

  • Brett Aitken - Adelaide CC
  • Lyle Baird  - Kilkenny CC
  • Catherine Braithwaite - South Coast CC
  • Jean Cook - Central Districts CC
  • Malcolm Elliott - Payneham CC
  • Dennis Ellison - Central Districts CC
  • Ken Gooding - South Coast CC
  • Bronte McGair - Norwood CC
  • Ann McGee - Adelaide CC
  • Raymond [Bill] McMahon - Norwood CC
  • Robert [John] Murray - Skinny Lattes CC
  • Len Nieuwenhoven - Adelaide CC
  • Stuart O'Grady - Port Adelaide CC
  • William Oliver - Payneham CC
  • Barry Skinner - Norwood CC
  • Michael Turtur - Port Adelaide CC
  • David [Charlie] Walsh - Eastern Districts
  • Graeme Zucker - Central Districts CC
  • Eddie Smith - Kilkenny CC


play by the rules

Provides education, information and resources for individuals and organisations to ensure that sport is safe and free from discrimination and harassment.

Find Out More


AustCycle is the national leader in providing cycle training to people of all ages and skill levels throughout the Australian community.

Find Out More

CSA Twitter