Masters' riders (sometimes called Veterans) are certainly one of the keys to the long term success and future of Cycling SA. The majority of Cycling SA's membership is made up of Masters (over 30 years) and in fact it's the fastest growing area of cycling across Australia. There is always something happening involving Masters riders in the Cycling SA program. 

Many of the Cycling SA clubs are now providing Masters only racing for Cycling Australia licensed riders. Kilkenny CC were the first to stage a Masters only race and were soon followed by Port Adelaide CC and in 2011 Norwood CC added a Masters race to their annual race schedule. With the support of riders it is envisaged that all Cycling SA clubs will have a Masters only race on their program in the near future.    

SA State Masters Women's and Men's Cycling Results & Records

Track Cycling Best Times (Feb 2015): Download Here 

State Records - Individual Time Trial (Mar 2016): Download Here

State Championships - TBA


Cycling South Australia Masters Commission Update - 23/03/2016

For the Trackies...


Davis Radzikiewicz has won the Overall Award in addition to Mens' award for the 4 year running - well done David ! Only by the barest margin of 1 point from Chris Spence & Mick Young in 3rd position.

Sue Ann Woodwiss capped of a fine track season by winning the Women's category from Lee-Anne Fleming and Gemma Kernich.

The overall top 10 placings were:- 

David Radzikiewicz 284
Chris Spence 283
Michael Young 250
Andrew Welch 216
Bryan McIntyre 215
Sue Ann Woodwiss           
Sean Hennessy 179
Michael Chaffey 176
Lee-Anne Fleming 164
Gemma Kernich 163

See the final points for 2015/16 summer track season here...Masters Track Rider of the Year 2015/2016 - Final Points Standings 


For the Roadies...Well 2016 road season is oh so close.

For our annual Masters Road Rider of the Year Award (for 2015) - Craig Beddome held on to 1st place & takes the main trophy ahead of Craig Jones a close 2nd & a bit of gap to Dave Gomer.  Meriel Custance once again was amongst it being the 1st Woman.

Here are the Masters Road Rider of the Year 2015 - Final Points Standings 


Good luck all - thanks to all who have race & for your support of the clubs that put on racing of all types in South Australia.

Cheers from, 

CSA Masters Commission team.

play by the rules

Provides education, information and resources for individuals and organisations to ensure that sport is safe and free from discrimination and harassment.

Find Out More


AustCycle is the national leader in providing cycle training to people of all ages and skill levels throughout the Australian community.

Find Out More

CSA Twitter